The National Peanut Board is a farmer-funded national research, promotion and education group in support of all things peanuts. Each of the 11 major peanut-producing American states is represented by a board member and an alternate. One at-large board member and alternate represent all minor peanut-producing states. Click on any of the faces below to meet the U.S. peanut farmers who currently volunteer to serve on the National Peanut Board.

OFFICERS (Jan. 1, 2017 – December 31, 2017)


Ed White, Chairman
Greg Gill, Vice Chairman
Dan Ward, Treasurer
Peter Froese Jr, Secretary


Andy Bell


Joe Morgan


Jim Chandler

New Mexico

Dan Ward

North Carolina

Les Crall


Bud Bowers

South Carolina


ALABAMA – Tom Corcoran          NEW MEXICO – Karen Jackson
ARKANSAS – Gregory Baltz         NORTH CAROLINA – Ray Garner Jr.
AT-LARGE – Micah Barham          OKLAHOMA – Gayle White
FLORIDA – William Carte              SOUTH CAROLINA – Neal Baxley Jr.
GEORGIA – Neil Lee                       TEXAS – Vacant
MISSISSIPPI – Lonnie Fortner     VIRGINIA – Paul Rogers